Free Space for Poets

Free Space for Poets.

Check it out! Promote your poem for free while encouraging an excellent poet and his blog!

About Dyane

Dyane Forde’s love of writing began with an early interest in reading and of words in general. Writing has been a life-long passion and she writes all types of things, from short stories, novels, flash fiction and poetry. Dyane writes to communicate, meaning that writing becomes a means through which she seeks to connect with people on a level deeper than intellect.
This entry was posted in Misc and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Free Space for Poets

    • Dyane says:

      Click on the link which will take you to Steve Hi’s blog. All the instructions are there. But basically, you post your poem and add your blog address. I added a Pingback as a means to draw attention to it cuz I thought it was a great idea.

      Like

  1. Hey I know this is off topic but I was wondering if
    you knew of any widgets I could add to my blog that automatically tweet
    my newest twitter updates. I’ve been looking for a plug-in like this for
    quite some time and was hoping maybe you would have some experience with something like this.
    Please let me know if you run into anything. I truly enjoy reading your blog
    and I look forward to your new updates.

    Like

    • Dyane says:

      Hi! Thx. πŸ™‚
      There is a widget on WordPress you can add to your side bar. Just look for the Twitter Timeline widget and follow the directions. It adds a tab where people can join you on Twitter as well as shows your newest Tweets. The only thing is I think it only posts Tweets FROM the blog to Twitter not the other way around. But I guess you can play around with it a bit and see. πŸ™‚ Hope that helps.

      Like

  2. I do not know whether it’s just me or if perhaps everybody else encountering issues with your site.
    It appears like some of the text in your content are
    running off the screen. Can somebody else please provide feedback and let me know if
    this is happening to them too? This may be a issue with my
    web browser because I’ve had this happen before. Cheers

    Like

  3. Hiya, I am new to running a blog and websites in general and was wondering how
    you got the “www” included in your web address name?
    I see your domain name, “https://droppedpebbles.wordpress.com/2013/08/28/free-space-for-poets/”
    has the www and my web address looks like,
    “http://mydomain.com”. Do you know just how I can alter this?
    I’m using WordPress platform. Thanks a ton

    Like

  4. Interesting blog! Is your theme custom made or did
    you download it from somewhere? A theme like yours with a
    few simple tweeks would really make my blog jump out.

    Please let me know where you got your design.
    Thanks

    Like

Leave a Reply

