Flash Fiction Interview for the Kiwi Writers Blog

Many thanks to Zee Southcombe for interviewing me for the Kiwi Writers blog, where I talk about flash fiction. Read the interview here.

About Dyane

Dyane Forde’s love of writing began with an early interest in reading and of words in general. Writing has been a life-long passion and she writes all types of things, from short stories, novels, flash fiction and poetry. Dyane writes to communicate, meaning that writing becomes a means through which she seeks to connect with people on a level deeper than intellect.
This entry was posted in Author Interviews, Essays, Guest Blog and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Flash Fiction Interview for the Kiwi Writers Blog

  1. Hanno Phenn says:

    Very nice Interview.I have learned a lot about this Flash Fiction.Thank you.Rgs. Hanno

    Like

  2. Katie Cross says:

    I really liked what you said about flash fiction focusing on one moment in time, including the conflict and resolution. That’s a great way of putting it. I’m obsessed with flash fiction as well. Seriously. It’s so addicting!

    Like

    • Dyane says:

      Yeah, I’d read that somewhere when I was starting out and it really helped focus my ideas on the here and now. You can refer to other things/situations/moments in the story but stop short of going there. And I know! It’s hard to switch to writing longer pieces now! Lol

      Like

  3. glenperk says:

    Dyane, when I write flash fiction, I think of the “X-Files” while I work. Good stuff.

    Glen

    Like

Leave a Reply

