Momma’s Taking a Break

Hey, everyone! So, in case you were wondering, yes I’m less active on the blog than usual but I’m still around. πŸ™‚ I’ve just been taking it easy lately, taking time to breathe, refocus and refuel. Not to mention that Life has become increasing busy and there’s little time to do anything but work (gag!) and deal with family stuff. And November is just a depressing month. It’s literally pitch black outside at 4:15PM! All anyone wants to do is go home, eat some gross (but yummy) comfort food and cocoon…or at least, that’s what I’ve been doing, lol

Image

Anyway, in regards to writing, getting The Purple MorrowΒ into print was a three year long process that basically had me writing, editing, critiquing, learning, learning, learning until finally ‘giving birth’. Every mother needs a time out after the big day, so for the next little while, that’s what I’ll be doing. πŸ™‚ I’m wiped, Friends! No worries, though. It’s nothing serious…Okay, okay! At first I was a teeny bit concerned about the lack of desire to write, but time passed and I saw that the ideas are still there as is the creative flow, though admittedly, weaker than I’m used to. So, I decided it’s time to recharge, read and watch TV and movies (if anyone has anime suggestions I’m all ears!), and reconnect with people in order to feed that creative inner space.

 

Image

I’ll still be posting author interviews, guest blogs (I’m taking submissions–just comment below) and featuring artists (also taking submissions) so please, keep checking in! Or just drop me a line on the contact form on my About Page or comment below. I love to hear from you. πŸ™‚

Talk with you all soon!

About Dyane

Dyane Forde’s love of writing began with an early interest in reading and of words in general. Writing has been a life-long passion and she writes all types of things, from short stories, novels, flash fiction and poetry. Dyane writes to communicate, meaning that writing becomes a means through which she seeks to connect with people on a level deeper than intellect.
This entry was posted in Essays and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Momma’s Taking a Break

  1. Great post, Dyane. It’s good to hear that you’ll still be here & yes, I’d love to interview you for my blogging page, too, as you know from an earlier private comment. Sharing other authors books on my site may boost the viewers interests. It’s a great way to connect O:-) x

    Like

  2. Good to know you have not deserted us lol … Take a well deserved break and veg for a little while. It will recharge the batteries. I need to take my own advice ha ha

    Like

  3. Katie Cross says:

    Good for you! There’s no reason not to enjoy the ride. I’m learning that writing and publishing are marathons, not sprints. You’ve got to run that pace that’s just right for you, and sometimes that includes breaks at the water stations!

    I’m proud of you.

    Like

  4. Daniel says:

    Homemade cookies, some hot chocolate and a book. The best way to spend the winter. πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

