My Video Author Interview with Carl Sinclair

Well, this is a first guys, an video interview! Talk about nerve wracking. I even put make up on for it–that’s a big deal! lol And I rehearsed a bunch beforehand, and guess what? I still had no idea what I was saying while it was going on! In the end, I think it came out alright. Thanks so much to Carl Sinclair who hosted me and kept me sane with his cool, calm demeanor (stay tuned for more from him–he’ll be guest blogging for Dropped Pebbles in January!)

So, here’s the interview!

Β 

Β 

About Dyane

Dyane Forde’s love of writing began with an early interest in reading and of words in general. Writing has been a life-long passion and she writes all types of things, from short stories, novels, flash fiction and poetry. Dyane writes to communicate, meaning that writing becomes a means through which she seeks to connect with people on a level deeper than intellect.
Video | This entry was posted in Author Interviews, Essays, Misc and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to My Video Author Interview with Carl Sinclair

  1. Reblogged this on Phil Partington, author page and commented:
    Recently interviewed on this blog, check out Dyane Forde’s (author of The Purple Morrow) interview with Carl Sinclair. You can also revisit her interview with yours truly by clicking on the author interviews tab and then interviewing other authors on the menu bar.

    Like

  2. Great Interview Dyane so nice to hear you speak about your book. πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. Loved it Dyane, well done – nice getting to know more about you πŸ™‚

    Like

  4. rcprice says:

    That was a great interview, Dyane.

    Like

  5. Really good job Dyane. You look and sound confident. Love your smile.

    Like

  6. Katie Cross says:

    Ah! You looked so good. You did a great job answering. I would have been a nervous wreck. Carl made me laugh. What a great idea, this is awesome!

    Like

    • Dyane says:

      lol Thanks! I was a nervous wreck! I kept rehearsing until I thought I would puke and then there was the mad rush to figure out where in the house to do it and the lighting, lol It was like a TV production! But it was a lot of fun. πŸ™‚ I know Carl’s put out a call for fantasy writers to contact him for an interview so…check it out! πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

