Taking a Needed Breather

Hi everyone! This is just a quick note to explain my absence: I’ve been quiet lately due to health reasons. I had thought I would be back full swing by now, but I’ll be honest…now that I DON’T HAVE to do anything, I’m really, really digging the quiet, lol I’m home for six weeks to recuperate so I’d be an idiot not to take advantage of the chance to rest up properly. But don’t despair! I hope to be up and running in the next week or two. I’ve got guest blogs, blog hops and author interviews as well as my own interviews and book excerpts and maybe a story or two to post so please just hang in there with me. πŸ™‚

As a certain California governor used to say, “I’ll be back.”

See you soon!

About Dyane

Dyane Forde’s love of writing began with an early interest in reading and of words in general. Writing has been a life-long passion and she writes all types of things, from short stories, novels, flash fiction and poetry. Dyane writes to communicate, meaning that writing becomes a means through which she seeks to connect with people on a level deeper than intellect.
This entry was posted in Misc and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Taking a Needed Breather

  1. Felicia says:

    Take your time!

    Like

  2. Joshua says:

    Gotta do what is best for you!

    Like

  3. Su Halfwerk says:

    Take it easy and rest. Full recovery is a prerequisite before we see you again πŸ˜‰

    Like

  4. Katie Cross says:

    Get feeling better!

    Like

  5. Seriously, take as much time as you need. We’ll be here when you get back.

    Like

  6. Nicki says:

    I hope you feel better soon, and enjoy the quiet, restful time!

    Like

    • Dyane says:

      I am. It’s so wonderful to relax and not think about ‘outside’ life for a while. But…I am revising Bane, lol Shhh! Don’t tell anyone! lol

      Like

  7. Hi Dyane, really missing you, take your time and listen to your body and look after yourself, thinking of you, love, hugs and sending lots of positive vibes your way, love Jennifer x x x

    Like

  8. Wishing you good health, a speedy recovery and, on this first day of spring, fine weather (it’s raining here) and a prosperous year.

    Take care.

    Like

  9. Take care, Dyane! Enjoy your quiet time and hope you feel better soon!

    Like

  10. jossaryn says:

    Ah, peace and quiet. So necessary. Relax, enjoy, and take care!

    Like

Leave a Reply

