Zoe’s Twitter Tips

Help for those confused about using Twitter!

Zoe Harrington, Apprentice of Words Zoe Harrington, Apprentice of Words

I (Phil, not Zoe) often feel like a social media dimwit, at least when it comes to networking for writing purposes. This is especially true for Twitter. Every time I log onto the site, I look at all these blasts of text people put out there, and I just…don’t…get it.

“I’m eating toast with mayonnaise for dinner today!”

“Religion saves, but coffee gets me up in the morning.”

“I’m excited to read this new book I’m looking at.”

“OMG, my lipstick is the SAME color red as the shirt I’m wearing!”

“I have TEN fingers…on EACH hand!”

I mean, seriously, what in the hell am I reading here? Determined to crack the code/WTF-ery[i] of Twitter, I consulted fellow aspiring writer, Zoe Harrington, for Twitter tips/insight. She’s young and hip, so I figured she must know what it’s all about. Her response…

View original post 524 more words

About Dyane

Dyane Forde’s love of writing began with an early interest in reading and of words in general. Writing has been a life-long passion and she writes all types of things, from short stories, novels, flash fiction and poetry. Dyane writes to communicate, meaning that writing becomes a means through which she seeks to connect with people on a level deeper than intellect.
This entry was posted in Essays and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Zoe’s Twitter Tips

  1. jazzfeathers says:

    Thanks for mentioning this. As much as I like Twitter, I haven’t foudn the way to use it efficiently yet….

    Like

Leave a Reply

