Trying Something New: Author Mailing List

Hi everyone! I’m trying something new to better connect with you. Some of you contact me here, others of Facebook and Twitter or Google, but I figured the best way to keep you updated about what’s new is to start an email list. I also figure it is a better way to communicate directly with people. For example, if you’ve read my books and have questions or want to make suggestions, or want to drop a word of support, join up so we can chat. Also, knowing people are signing up will probably motivate me to offer more freebies and discounts, or look into other creative ways to thank you for your support. So, how about it? You game? Click on the link to give it a go. ๐Ÿ™‚ย Dyane Forde Author Mailing Listย 

email

About Dyane

Dyane Fordeโ€™s love of writing began with an early interest in reading and of words in general. Writing has been a life-long passion and she writes all types of things, from short stories, novels, flash fiction and poetry. Dyane writes to communicate, meaning that writing becomes a means through which she seeks to connect with people on a level deeper than intellect.
This entry was posted in Essays and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Trying Something New: Author Mailing List

  1. Drae says:

    Great to see you starting up an email list ๐Ÿ™‚ I love using mine and some of the people who have subscribed have gotten in contact with me to let me know they really enjoyed the freebies and updates I give them (which made my day). Did you know you can also use the final welcome email to give freebies? Great for giving a free book or resource to email subscribers. I wrote a how-to for it: http://books.draebox.com/how-to-use-the-welcome-email-in-mailchimp-to-give-freebies. Hope it helps ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

